Product filters Product filters

Alentejo Wine

In the Alentejo region there is a predominantly Mediterranean climate, warm, dry and sunny, with strong continental influence, which translates into unique conditions for growing vines. The landscape is composed of extensive plains and hills, predominantly clay, granite, limestone and schist soils.

The demarcated region of Alentejo is divided into eight subregions: Reguengos, Borba, Redondo, Vidigueira, Evora, Granja-Amareleja, Portalegre and Moura. It is also presented, grouped in three poles: Portalegre, Center and South Alentejo.

In the Portalegre region the microclimate is influenced by the low temperatures of the Serra de São Mamede, where the main vineyards of the region are planted on the steep slopes of the mountain range and on granitic soils.
In the center of Alentejo are the Borba, Reguengos, Redondo and Évora subregions.

Borba is the second largest sub-region of the Alentejo. Reguengos is currently one of the main sub-regions of Alentejo, and the city of Reguengos de Monsaraz is its ex-libris, considered in 2015, the European City of Wine.
In the warmer and drier South Alentejo, there are the Moura, Vidigueira and Granja-Amareleja sub-regions.